Vetements FW 2016

Basic RGBBasic RGBBasic RGB

Parisian design collective Vetements’ fall/winter show took place at the American Cathedral of the Holy Trinity in Paris. Demna Gvasalia’s designs consists of mostly distorted and oversized pieces. The one I really like were some simple hoodies inscribed “Justin4ever” and “You Fuck’n Asshole” which I hope I could get my hands on to those someday or might go to some of my sweatshirts embroided. Just kidding! Also, I really like the windbreaker with “Vetements” written on it and the one printed with roses and skull which is obviously inspired with metal rock culture. Overall, I like the clothes and I love Gvasalia’s aesthetic (can’t wait to make a post about Balenciaga). If these were affordable, I would definitely half of the collection.

BTW, I made these collages.
Photos from CR Fashion Book and Caroline Daily

Leave a Reply

